Faculty

Ryan Anderson Picture Ryan Anderson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-5701
ryan.anderson@montana.edu   
COBL 328
website
Jennifer Brown Jennifer Brown, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-7719
jennifer.brown@montana.edu  
ABB 119 
website
Ross Carlson Picture Ross Carlson, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-3631
rossc@montana.edu   
COBL 315
website
Connie Chang Wilking Picture Connie Chang, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone:
Email:
Office:

406-994-4592
connie.chang@montana.edu  
Chemistry/BioChem 11
website
Christine Foreman Picture Christine Foreman, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-7361
cforeman@montana.edu   
ROBH 214
website
Paul Gannon Picture Paul Gannon, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-7380
pgannon@montana.edu   
COBL 302
website

Robin Gerlach Picture

Robin Gerlach, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-1840
robin_g@montana.edu   
COBL 314
website
Hodge

David Hodge, PhD
Associate Professor

Phone:
Email:
Office:

 406-994-2268
david.hodge3@montana.edu
COBL 303

Jeff Heys Picture Jeff Heys, PhD, PE
Professor
Department Head
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-7902
jeffrey.heys@montana.edu   
COBL 310
website
Karlene Hoo Karlene Hoo, PhD
Professor
Dean of the Graduate School
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4112
karlene.hoo@montana.edu   
website
Ron Larsen Ron Larsen, PhD, PE
Professor
Chancellor, MSU-Billings
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2221
ronl@montana.edu  
website
Stephanie McCalla Picture Stephanie McCalla, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-2286
stephanie.mccalla@montana.edu   
COBL 304
website
Brent Peyton Picture Brent Peyton, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:

406-994-7419
bpeyton@montana.edu
COBL 305
website

Abbie Richards Picture Abigail Richards, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-5926
arichards@montana.edu   
COBL 313
website
Joe Seymour Picture Joe Seymour, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-6853
jseymour@montana.edu  
COBL 316
website
Phil Stewart Picture Phil Stewart, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office:

406-994-1960
phil_s@montana.edu  
BARNAH 307
website

Stephanie Wettstein Picture Stephanie Wettstein, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-5928
stephanie.wettstein@montana.edu
COBL 312
website
Jim Wilking Picture Jim Wilking, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone:
Email:
Office:

406-994-6129
james.wilking@montana.edu
BARNAH 314
website

Teaching Faculty

Joe Menicucci

Joseph Menicucci
Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-2289
joseph.menicucci@montana.edu
COBH 434
Kate Morrissey

Kate Morrissey
Instructor

Phone:
Email:
Office:
406-994-2289
kathryn.morrissey1@montana.edu
COBH 434
Russell Phil Russell
Assistant Teaching Professor

Email:
Office:

phillip.russell@montana.edu
ROBH 302

Research Faculty


  Juliana D’Andrilli, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
(406) 994-7962
Juliana@montana.edu
  Markus Dieser, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
(406) 994-7361
markus.dieser@montana.edu
  Darla Goeres, PhD
Associate Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
darla_g@biofilm.montana.edu
  Garth James, PhD
Associate Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
GJames@biofilm.montana.edu
  Kelly Kirker, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-5090
kelly.kirker@erc.montana.edu
  Elinor Pulcini, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
elnior_p@montana.edu
  Dana Skorupa, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-1816
dana.skorupa@montana.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  Max Deibert, ScD, PE
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:
406-994-5990
MaxD@coe.montana.edu
  John Mandell, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4543
JohnM@coe.montana.edu
  Dan Shaffer, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:

406-994-5922
DanS@coe.montana.edu

Staff

Jill Brenden Picture  Jill Brenden
Accounting Associate III
Phone:
Email:

406-994-2222
jbrenden@montana.edu 
 Shelley Picture Shelley Thomas
Academic Advisor II
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2220
shelleyt@montana.edu  

website

 

Mary Byron
Administrative Associate IV

Phone:
Email:

406-994-2221
mary.byron@montana.edu