Montana State University

Chemical & Biological Engineering Department

Montana State University
306 Cobleigh Hall
PO Box 173920 Bozeman, MT 59717-3920

Tel: (406) 994-2221
Fax: (406) 994-5308
E-mail: ChBE@coe.montana.edu
Location: 306 Cobleigh Hall

Department Head:

Jeff Heys, Ph.D.

Chemical and Biological Engineering Directory

Faculty

  Ryan Anderson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-5701
ryan.anderson27@coe.montana.edu
website
  Jennifer Brown, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7719
JBrown@coe.montana.edu
website
  Ross Carlson, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-3631
RossC@coe.montana.edu
website
  Christine Foreman, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7361
cforeman@montana.edu
website
  Paul Gannon, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7380
pgannon@coe.montana.edu
website
  Robin Gerlach, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-1840
robin_g@coe.montana.edu
website
  Jeff Heys, PhD
Associate Professor
Interim Department Head
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7902
jeffrey.heys@coe.montana.edu
website
  Karlene Hoo, PhD
Professor
Dean of the Graduate School
Phone:
Email:
406-994-5555
karlene.hoo@montana.edu
  Ron Larsen, PhD, PE
Professor
Associate Provost
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2221
RonL@montana.edu
website
  Brent Peyton, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7419
BPeyton@coe.montana.edu
website
  Abigail Richards, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-5926
ARichards@coe.montana.edu
website
  Joe Seymour, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-6853
JSeymour@coe.montana.edu
website
  Phil Stewart, PhD
Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2890
Phil_S@erc.montana.edu
website
  Stephanie Wettstein, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone:
Email:
406-994-5928
stephanie.wettstein@coe.montana.edu
website
  Jim Wilking, PhD
Assistant Professor

Phone:
Email:

406-994-6129
james.wilking@coe.montana.edu
website

Research and Teaching Faculty

  Connie Chang, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4592
connie.chang@coe.montana.edu
  Paul Gentile, PhD, PE
Assistant Teaching Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2680
paul.gentile@me.montana.edu
  Darla Goeres, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
darla_g@biofilm.montana.edu
  Garth James, PhD
Associate Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
GJames@biofilm.montana.edu
  Elinor Pulcini, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4770
elinor_p@biofilm.montana.edu
  Olivier Putzeys, PhD, PE
Instructor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2221
olivier.putzeys@montana.edu
  Dan Samborsky, MS, PE
Research Associate and
Laboratory Coordinator
Phone:
Email:
406-994-7186
DanielS@coe.montana.edu
website

Emeritus Faculty

  Max Deibert, ScD, PE
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:

406-994-5990
MaxD@coe.montana.edu
  John Mandell, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:
406-994-4543
JohnM@coe.montana.edu
website
  Dan Shaffer, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Phone:
Email:

406-994-5922
DanS@coe.montana.edu

Staff

  Jill Brenden
Accounting Technician
Phone:
Email:

406-994-2222
jbrenden@coe.montana.edu
  Alyssa Golder
Administrative Associate
Industrial Relations Coordinator
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2221
alyssa.golder@coe.montana.edu
  Shelley Thomas
Academic Advisor
Phone:
Email:
406-994-2220
ShelleyT@coe.montana.edu
website